JMU Home
Search
FAQ
Carrier Library | CISAT Library | CIT | Media Resources | Music Library | Special Collections

Databases Home

Help!

Off Campus Access Instructions

Database Tips:


Look for this icon in each database to link to full-text:

When you know of a journal title you need, use Periodical Locator

When you know a book title you need, use LEO.

To request materials not found in either, use Interlibrary Loan.

More Research
Internet Search
LEO Library Catalog
Periodical Locator
Quick Reference
Research Databases
Research Guides

Database Trials at JMU Libraries

JMU Libraries regularly trials new electronic resources.  If you'd like to recommend a database for us to purchase, please contact your library liaison.

CURRENT TRIALS:

the following databases have been formally requested for JMU Libraries' consideration. 

History Reference Online

To help you get started, please click here to see a Quick Start Sheet - http://www.abc-clio.com/mark/pdf/QuickStartSheet.pdf. You and your colleagues may also want to see the Product Overview Sheet - http://www.abc-clio.com/mark/pdf/ProductOverviewSheet.pdf.

Click here to view an alphabetized list, with award-winners highlighted, of the book titles making up History Reference Online's initial launch.

Biological Abstracts and BIOSIS Previews (ISI Web of Knowledge)

http://isiknowledge.com
Use the pull-down menu at the top of the page if you would like to select specifically Biological Abstracts or BIOSIS.

 


See expired database trials, Summer 2006

See expired database trials, Fall 2005 and Spring 2005

 

 

About Us | Help | Research | Services
Libraries & Educational Technologies | MSC 1704 | Harrisonburg, VA, 22807 | (540) 568-6150
©2005 | Electronic Resources Terms & Conditions | JMU Privacy Statement | Contact Webmaster