JMU Home
Search
FAQ
Carrier Library | CISAT Library | CIT | Media Resources | Music Library | Special Collections

Databases Home

Help!

Off Campus Access Instructions

Database Tips:


Look for this icon in each database to link to full-text:

When you know of a journal title you need, use Periodical Locator

When you know a book title you need, use LEO.

To request materials not found in either, use Interlibrary Loan.

More Research
Internet Search
LEO Library Catalog
Periodical Locator
Quick Reference
Research Databases
Research Guides

About JMU Libraries' Research Databases & Resources

This page contains news and other information surrounding JMU Libraries' Research Databases & Resources.  While some information is mostly useful only to library staff, we hope that posting it publicly may be of assistance to us in our work and to other libraries. What do we consider a database / resource?

News

Training & Help

Make a Suggestion about JMU Databases & Resources
 

  Policies and Procedures for Databases

Reports and Statistics

  • Which products are standards-compliant?
    • with LinkFinderPlus, which links databases to full text at JMU Libraries
    • with RefWorks, our bibliographic citation manager
    • with COUNTER, a statistics standards organization.

What are "Databases and Resources?"

As the nature of scholarly publishing changes, JMU Libraries' online collections now include audio, video, images, full-text, web sites, software, teaching tools, and more!  While we once described our non-journal collections as "databases," that term alone no longer adequately describes all our online resources.

Within "Databases and Resources," we include every bibliographic or full-text resource that is licensed by the library or through VIVA, the Virtual Library of Virginia.   At the discretion of library liaisons, we also include freely available web sites; instructional handouts; relevant software; teaching tools; and any other resource deemed worthy by the liaison for supporting academic work.

Any questions?  Please email Jody Condit Fagan at  faganjc@jmu.edu

About Us | Help | Research | Services
Libraries & Educational Technologies | MSC 1704 | Harrisonburg, VA, 22807 | (540) 568-6150
©2005 | Electronic Resources Terms & Conditions | JMU Privacy Statement | Contact Webmaster