JMU Home
Search
FAQ
Carrier Library | CISAT Library | CIT | Media Resources | Music Library | Special Collections

Databases Home

Help!

Off Campus Access Instructions

Database Tips:


Look for this icon in each database to link to full-text:

When you know of a journal title you need, use Periodical Locator

When you know a book title you need, use LEO.

To request materials not found in either, use Interlibrary Loan.

More Research
Internet Search
LEO Library Catalog
Periodical Locator
Quick Reference
Research Databases
Research Guides


Research Databases Handouts, Guides, Tutorials

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts  |  Engineering Village 2  |  Factiva  |  FirstSearch  |  Gale Databases 
InfoTrac Databases  |  LexisNexis Academic  |  LexisNexis Congressional  |  LexisNexis Statistical  |  OVID

Digital Services Handouts, Guides, Tutorials ...

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts Databases

 

Engineering Village 2

 

Factiva

 

FirstSearch Databases

 

Gale Databases

  • How to Cite InfoTrac and GaleNet Sources

    • Based on MLA.

  • Title Lists

    • Periodical titles indexed, abstracted and included as full text for each Gale and InfoTrac product.

  • Product Education

    • Printable fact sheets and guides for all Gale and InfoTrac titles, including ones we don't have.  The subject arrangement forces you to poke around a bit to find our titles.

 

InfoTrac Databases

 

LexisNexis Academic

LexisNexis Congressional

LexisNexis Statistical

OVID Databases

 
About Us | Help | Research | Services
Libraries & Educational Technologies | MSC 1704 | Harrisonburg, VA, 22807 | (540) 568-6150
©2005 | Electronic Resources Terms & Conditions | JMU Privacy Statement | Contact Webmaster