JMU Home
Search
FAQ
Carrier Library | CISAT Library | CIT | Media Resources | Music Library | Special Collections

Databases Home

Help!

Off Campus Access Instructions

Database Tips:


Look for this icon in each database to link to full-text:

When you know of a journal title you need, use Periodical Locator

When you know a book title you need, use LEO.

To request materials not found in either, use Interlibrary Loan.

More Research
Internet Search
LEO Library Catalog
Periodical Locator
Quick Reference
Research Databases
Research Guides

Databases with Datasets

The databases below contain datasets or references to datasets on all topics, including social sciences, humanities, and science.

Crime in the United States
Includes statistics on crime and criminal activities, crime prevention, police and law enforcement.

ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)
A vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, available for download and re-use.

STAT-USA
An online service of recent international trade information...

State of the Nation (in STAT-USA)
The Federal government's information resource for monitoring the U.S. economy.

U.S. Census Bureau
Provides official census data for the United States at the level of states, counties, cities, metropolitan areas...

 

Census of Agriculture
Statistical data on agriculture in the United States.

 

County Business Patterns
Economic data covering agricultural services, mining, construction, manufacturing, transportation.

Economic Census
Statistical data on retail trade; wholesale trade; service industries; transportation, communications.

About Us | Help | Research | Services
Libraries & Educational Technologies | MSC 1704 | Harrisonburg, VA, 22807 | (540) 568-6150
©2005 | Electronic Resources Terms & Conditions | JMU Privacy Statement | Contact Webmaster