Skip to content

James Madison University
Libraries

Hours, Contacts & Maps

Printer iconPrinter Friendly Version

SciFinder Scholar

 


 

SciFinder Scholar is now available via the Web.

 

New User

Sign up for an account

Returning User

Sign into SciFinder Scholar Web

 

New Users:

You MUST use your jmu.edu email address.

When you select a password it must be:

  • Between 7 and 15 characters and meet 3 of the following criteria:
    • Contain Letters
    • Mixed upper and lower case letters
    • Contain Numbers
    • Contain at least one non-alphanumberic character (eg. @,#,%,&,*)

If you have any questions related to this process, please contact Yasmeen Shorish, Chemistry Librarian.


 

Authorized Users

 

SciFinder Scholar is available to JMU students, faculty and staff only.  Non-JMU users are not authorized to use SciFinder Scholar.

 


 

Database Description

SciFinder Scholar provides access to the following Chemical Abstracts databases, plus Medline covering the biomedical literature:

  • CAplus -- Chemical Abstracts Plus, an index with abstracts for periodicals in chemistry from 1907 the present.
  • CAS Registry -- an international resource for chemical substance identification.
  • CASREACT -- information on synthetic organic research.

Back to Chemistry Databases


 
  
Contact Us | Contact Webmaster | Giving to JMU Libraries | Staff Directory | Working at JMU Libraries


©2014 | Electronic Resources Terms & Conditions | JMU Privacy Statement
This page may be monitored with Google Analytics.
Last updated: Wednesday, August 29, 2012

James Madison University logo
Libraries and Educational Technologies logo